The Meads Of Asphodel - Damascus Steel

The Meads Of Asphodel - Damascus Steel
The Meads Of Asphodel - Damascus Steel
1525 mb
  • Musician:
    The Meads Of Asphodel
  • Album name:
    Damascus Steel
  • Genre:
  • Short info:
    Label: Razed Soul Productions ‎– RZD 069
    Type: CD, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue
    Country: USA & Canada
    Date of released: 2014
    Category: Electronic, Rock
    Style: Black Metal, Space Rock, Avantgarde, Experimental
  • Size:
    1525 megabytes

Download links

The Meads Of Asphodel - Damascus Steel
MP3 version

21525 downloads at 32 mb/s

The Meads Of Asphodel - Damascus Steel
FLAC version

2491 downloads at 39 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Psalm 666
Written-By – Max Rael
2 Creed Of Abraham
Soloist [End Guitar Solo] – Craig MarshallWritten-By – J. Tait*
3 Hollow Womb Of Suicide
Vocals, Voice [Choir], Flute – Susan MillerWritten-By – J. Tait*
4 Sword Of The East
Lead Guitar – Huw Lloyd Langton*Written-By – A. Davey (Hawkwind)*
5 Satanic Black Nubian Pharaohs
Keyboards [Keys] – Alisa CoralTrumpet – Stu MaxwellWritten-By – J. Tait*
6 Wonderful World
Violin – Emma Hayes, Jane Lysaght, Jo Harris, Liz CraneVocals, Voice [Choir], Flute – Susan Miller
7 The Gods Who Mock Us
Keyboards [Keys] – Mirai*Written-By – J. Tait*, Metatron , Urakbarameel
8 Behold The Kindred Battle Carcasses Strewn Across The Bloodied Dunes Of Gilgamesh Mute In The Frenzied Clamour Of Death's Rolling Tongue And Ravenous Bursting Steel
Instruments [Indian Instrumentation] – The Gnesh BrothersLead Guitar – Huw Lloyd Langton*Written-By – Max Rael
9 Beyond Death And Darkness
Vocals, Voice [Choir], Flute – Susan MillerVoice [Choir] – Phil BalfeWritten-By – Jaldaboath, Tait*
10 Hidden Track
11 Creed Of Abraham
12 Hollow Womb Of Suicide


  • Bass – Alan Davey
  • Drums – Urakbarameel
  • Guitar – Huw Lloyd Langton*, Lee Cornel
  • Lyrics By [All], Concept By [All Philosophies] – Metatron
  • Mixed By [Additional Mixing By] – Iain Smith
  • Recorded By – J. Tait*, Sunil Jolly
  • Synthesizer [Synth] – Maximus Rael*
  • Vocals – Metatron
  • Vocals, Guitar, Voice [Choir], Synthesizer [Synth] – J. D. Tait*


Limited to 1000 copies.

Recorded and mixed at The Leisure Lounge and The Bridge Gate between 5 January and 2 June 2005.

Track IV is a cover of Hawkwind.
Track VI is a pastiche of Louis Armstrong song.

Razed Soul Productions re-issue bonus tracks:
Beyond Death and Darkness (from original limited version of release)
Hidden Track
Creed of Abraham (demo version)
Hollow Womb of Suicide (demo version)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FERLY020CD The Meads Of Asphodel Damascus Steel ‎(CD, Album, Ltd) Supernal Music FERLY020CD UK 2005


Free download links: